Senate confirms 3 ambassador nominees, statistics bureau board

Posted by Admin:

The Senate on Thursday during plannary confirmed three new ambassadors-nominees.

Those confirmed are Christopher Chiejina from Delta State, Bukar Kolo from Yobe State, and M. A. Mabdul from Benue State.

President Muhammadu Buhari had, in November 2018, forwarded the names of the nominees seeking confirmation from the lawmakers.

The confirmations followed the consideration and adoption of the report of the committee on Foreign Affairs presented by Monsurat Sunmonu (ADC, Oyo).

Also,the Senate confirmed the chairman and board members of the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) as earlier nominated by Mr Buhari for confirmation.

Their confirmation followed the adoption of the report of the committee on national planning presented by the vice chairman of the committee, Yale Omogunwa (APC, Ondo).

Those confirmed for the NBS board are Kabiru Nakaura (Northwest) as chairman, Akinola Bashir (South-west), Moses Momoh (South-South), Wallijoh Danladi Ahijoh (North-central), Adam Modu (North-east), and Nwafor Paul Chukwudi (South-east) were confirmed as members of the board.

Add comment

Security code

Ndi Eze Imo.jpgFEDPONEK.jpg1.pngWhetheral 1.jpgimo carnival pix.jpgimo traditional Rulers.jpgimo38.jpg



For adverts and general enquiries, contact:

tel: +234 8176379910; +234 8038224575, 

imostateonline2014 at gmail.com




We have 36 guests and no members online


Background Image

Header Color


Content Color